5 Ways to Celebrate Birthdays

With my birthday quickly approaching (next week!), I am sharing 5 of my favorite ways to celebrate birthdays. As an hostess by trade, I tend to take even the smallest occasions to the next level. My roommate and I in college were the queens of celebrating, anything from birthdays to first jobs. We made sure all of our loved ones felt special.

DIY-Holiday-Party-Hats

Image from Studio DIY 

1. Wake up early and make a special breakfast for the person’s big day. I love these funfetti pancakes, my sweet roomie made them for my 21st birthday a few years back.

2. Mix up a unique cocktail and name it after the honoree for all of your guests to enjoy if throwing a soiree.

3. Make a countdown to the big day and place it on the birthday girl/guy’s door or office.

4. Ask friends and family to write special notes to the person celebrating.

5. In lieu of a traditional birthday gift instead give an experience. This could be a weekend getaway, trip to a winery, adventure such as zip lining, or trying a new restaurant.

These are only a few of the many ways to show how much you care about loved ones for birthdays. Next week, I have a big post planned for my birthday, be on the lookout for it!

Leave a Reply

