Boots

I cannot think of a more iconic shoe, than the boot for fall and winter. For early fall, boots with dresses and skirts work for the season. When it begins to be a little colder, I wear skinny jeans tucked in with boots. Once full on winter hits, layering wool and boot socks keep my feet warm with any outfit. I especially love wearing fleece lined leggings to keep warm.

IMG_2923

Riding Boots

My go to brand for riding boots is Frye. I have purchased other brands, including cheaper options, but these boots last and can withstand several seasons. I typically take my boots to be polished or resoled after the season to keep them in top shape. I started out with the Paige boots and eventually expanded my collection to include the black Melissa Button and this year the cognac Melissa Button back zip. I could not be happier with my boots and typically wear these everyday starting in October until March.

IMG_2921

Rain Boots

Even though I love my Frye’s, I cannot wear them in snow or layers of fall leaves. During inclement weather, I wear my Hunter rain boots. I purchased the boots with the adjustable back buckle, this gives me more room to add boot socks to keep warm. Through rain or snow, these boots have been a staple in my wardrobe for the past few years. I even wore these on a ski trip to colorado, with boot socks of course to keep me toasty! I also use these boots for decoration in my apartment. The dark green color is perfect for Christmas decor!

IMG_2922

What are your favorite boots for fall and winter?

Leave a Reply

